Miskei
Admin
 Admin
| Hozzászólások: 81 |  | Karma: 3
|
Internet Keywords - 2008/11/11 15:47
I got this email this morning:
Nov 11, 2008
Miskei Photo
Domain name & Internet keyword
Dear Sir/Madam,
We are Hong Kong Network Service Company Limited which is the domain name register center in China.We received a formal application from a company who is applying to register âmiskeiphotoâ(of course here would be your company name) as their domain name and Internet keyword on Nov 10, 2008.Since after our investigation we found that this word has been in use by your company, and this may involve your company name or trade mark, so we inform you in no time. If you consider these domain names and internet keyword are important to you and it is necessary to protect them by registering them first, contact us soon. Thanks for your co-operation and support.
Kind Regards,
Becky .Duan
Tel:+852-31757930(8040)
Fax: +852-31757932
Email: Becky .Duan@hknsc.cn
Hong Kong Network Service Company Limited
It was suspicious as I have never heard of purchasable internet keywords before so a quick search and I found this article:
http://www.devlib.org/huyi-global-internet-keyword-scam-1589.html
or this:
http://www.legitiname.com/article.php3?id_article=152
Read these first and don't reply. They just want to cheat your money from you. Like Reverend Bill.
Post edited by: Miskei, at: 2008/11/11 16:28
Will snap for beer. |